7 replies to this topic

#1 akjudge

akjudge

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 116 posts

Posted 01 August 2007 - 06:07 PM

I downloaded the LPI manual from the Meade Web site (since I couldn't open the Manual sections on my AutoStar Suite CD).  But my AutoStar Suite (with the new upgrade 4) has a different LPI Imaging Window than the one in the manual.  For example, there is a "Count Down" Box that isn't described on the Meade Website LPI Manual, plus additional boxes whose settings I am not sure of.

Is there a source for an LPI Manual that reflects the changes in Upgrade 4?  Or do I have to guess at what some of the undefined boxes/settings do?

As you can tell, I'm new to the LPI and was hoping the LPI Manual would accurately reflect (and discuss) the screen I see when I open up LPI Imaging in my upgraded AutoStar Suite.

Any help would be appreciated.

Jim

#2 Mark Sibole

Mark Sibole

Advanced Member

• Administrators
  • 2368 posts

Posted 02 August 2007 - 06:09 AM

Jim
If you could post a screen shot i can clarify things.
Its been a long while since Ive used the original version so I cant really remember the setup.
You can post a screen shot or e mail me a screen shot and ill fill in the blanks for you.

Regards

Mark
Mark Sibole
MTSO Observatory
Fife Lake, Mi.

http://astronomy.qteaser.com

#3 akjudge

akjudge

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 116 posts

Posted 02 August 2007 - 11:49 AM

Thanks Mark,

I think I have the newest available version of AutoStar Suite.  The LPI Imaging window that I'm talking about comes up in AutoStar Envisage.  My Envisage is version 5.85 which I think is the most recent upgrade available.  My LPI camera is new.

I will try to include the Screen Shot as an attachment with this posting so others may see what I'm talking about and comment..  The areas of confusion are circled in RED and Lettered (A thru G).