• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 RDorio

RDorio

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 May 2011 - 11:52 AM

The new Audiostar controller does not get along with Autostar Updater 5.9 very well currently as I have found out by experience. I'm not an expert but the following is what I learned and works for my new Audiostar Controller.  (My Audiostar Handbox is a Model 497EP and version A1F7)

1. First thing there is no update out yet for Audiostar so don't try. Although there is a patch available from Starpatch with thier trial software that corrects the time mis-calculations for satellite pass times plus a few other things.  (Starpatch BuildAUA1F7.ROM (Already in Controller) and PatchAUA1F7.spf)

2. Also do not enter any object data manually into the controller as it will cause a Flash Memory Error and you will no longer have any objects or data in that menu!

3. When you "Send" new object data to the controller every catagory (Asteriods, Satellites, Comets, Landmarks, Tours, User Objects) in the Updaters Autostar side will replace the ones currently in the controller and if the catagory is blank it will now be blank on your controller!

4. Tours, If you send tours to the contoller they Will be messed up, the title is Blank and some tours just froze on me displaying "Searching......". I have no solution for Tours yet , so I just don't use them for now.

5. As for getting new object data (Satellites, Comets, Asteriods) and transferring it to your hanbox I found that I could not "Retrieve" data from the controller into the Autostar Update program. So I don't try it causes problems!