6 replies to this topic

#1 vomit

vomit

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 132 posts

Posted 28 May 2008 - 04:18 AM

Hello all.  I would like some honest critiquing of the image below.  Taken through my LX90 with the LPI (with 2x barlow attached).  Some processing done in Registax.  If anyone would like to take a shot at "reprocessing" my original image, I would gladly let them.  I am fairly new at image processing and am looking for tips and whatnot.

#2 Mark Sibole

Mark Sibole

Advanced Member

• Administrators
  • 2368 posts

Posted 28 May 2008 - 08:04 AM

Very nice job for a first image.
All I can really say is add more frames to smooth it out a bit better but you are definatly on the right track.

Regards

Mark
Mark Sibole
MTSO Observatory
Fife Lake, Mi.

http://astronomy.qteaser.com

#3 vomit

vomit

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 132 posts

Posted 28 May 2008 - 09:08 AM

Very nice job for a first image.
All I can really say is add more frames to smooth it out a bit better but you are definatly on the right track.

Regards

Mark

Thanks Mark.  I captured about 200 frames or so.  Did some polishing in Registax.  This is not my 1st try, though, it may look like it.  More like the 6th or 7th (at attempting Saturn).  If you want to try a stab at the rough image let me know.

By the by, I live in Michigan as well.  Up North....Wells in the UP.  Take care.

Tim

#4 wsuriano

wsuriano

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 175 posts

Posted 28 May 2008 - 10:52 AM

I grew up in Escanaba.  I've lived in the Chicago area since 1978, although the rest of my family is still in the UP.  Take advantage of those dark skies.  They really suck here!