Photo

Meade Telescope color ccd USB Video camera Eyepiece??

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 ta_man_tez

ta_man_tez

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 April 2008 - 10:09 AM

Hi, im quite new to this stuff, and was wondering if it is worth buying a Meade Telescope color ccd USB Video camera Eyepiece? The description sounds good but i dont want to buy anything that doesnt work well!Plz help!

#2 ta_man_tez

ta_man_tez

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 April 2008 - 04:36 PM

anybody?:'(?

#3 Fish Cat Fish Dog

Fish Cat Fish Dog

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 128 posts

Posted 05 April 2008 - 06:04 PM

I have not used one.  I use the LPI. 

What are the specs for the Video Camera?

#4 ta_man_tez

ta_man_tez

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 April 2008 - 07:34 AM

640x480 pixels. Color CCD camera. USB compatible. Remote still frame shutter control. I dont know if that is any good or not?

#5 Dave

Dave

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 106 posts

Posted 07 April 2008 - 03:33 AM

Are you talking about the LPI, DSI, or some other camera?

#6 henrykb

henrykb

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 16 April 2008 - 06:00 AM

Hi

Sounds like it might the same device I've just bought, It all seems to work fine with windows Vista, just waiting for a clear evening to try it out. I'll post my results when I've got some.

It appears a genuine Meade product (Meade printed on the device and Manual etc)

The manual describes it as Meade PC Camera. (to my surprise it does actually does 1280 x 1024. although when I bought it, it was only listed as 640x480.)